There may have been tears…

…there was definitely some swearing. And there was quite positively some seam ripping and starting over….

I got the chance to complete a custom order for a lady who wanted a replica of this bag. We decided on the fabrics I’d use (she didn’t want leather) and I came up with a pattern….eventually….and this is what I made. Phew! I must admit there were a few sleepless nights there when nothing I could do would look pretty or turn out right. It was just the overall shape that was tricky to achieve, but I’m finally happy with the end result. I hope the buyer is too. …

Leave a Reply

